Never Forget You: The new emotional and unforgettable love story of 2023, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

£4.495
FREE Shipping

Never Forget You: The new emotional and unforgettable love story of 2023, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

Never Forget You: The new emotional and unforgettable love story of 2023, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

With thanks to HQ Digital and NetGalley for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. It is my humble – and I know I will be demolished for this – opinion, that Never Forget You is not a romance. It’s a different sort of love story as the main female character loses her memory and is trying to piece back together her life and who she is.

To access your ebook(s) after purchasing, you can download the free Glose app or read instantly on your browser by logging into Glose.I did, however, utter some foul curse words that shall not be repeated here lest I find myself banned from GR for vulgarity.

But Ben, I love him such a sweet caring man the only thing I could of wanted more was a like 2 year later epilogue. I loved the love story between Lili/Alice and Ben and would love to see a sequel, maybe on the one of the side characters but the first of the sequel just devoted to their continuing love story. Never Forget You is a mystery and contemporary romance story that tells the story of a women with amnesia, Lili, while going back and forth between the present and the past.The only clue to her past is the silver bee necklace she wears – the very same one Ben bought for Lili that magical summer’s day. As Ben, Lili and Alice's stories converge, so begins a beautiful and deeply emotional story of love, forgiveness and second chances. Then several years later you have no idea who you are or how you got there but you found your way back to him. To be honest, it was the reader warning at the beginning of the book that signalled to me that this was going to be an emotional rollercoaster. First off I thought this is going slow I don’t know what’s gonna happen and it’ll just be some cheesy rom com style book where she meets a guy and then doesn’t see him and then meets up with him years down the line and falls in love.

I found I was mentally screaming at Lili with her choices, but simultaneously frustrated because I was desperate to see her plot reach present day. I loved that it’s split timelines too and it gives it more perspective and then things come together towards the end.When I got to the end I was very satisfied, the characters are well developed and although they don't always make the best choices, the writing is so good that the reader can understand how things unfolded the way they did.

This works especially well as it really brings home Alice’s amnesia and the fact that she is so unaware of who she is in the present and therefore has her story told for her, whilst in past we can see Lili’s life unfold in her own words.

This book has me in a chokehold the entire time, I thought it was gonna be some kind of cutesy romance but it was so much more than that.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop